Support Gov Palin At SarahPAC

There was an error in this gadget

Thursday, April 1, 2010

Sarah Palin: Join Me Tonight “Real American Stories” On People Who Lift America’s Spirit

America is exceptional! It’s not her politicians that make her so; it’s her everyday people and the values Americans hold so dear. During this special week let’s take time to honor some exceptional citizens who may have felt ordinary, but by acting on opportunities in front of them, they’ve accomplished some extraordinary things and have made this world a better place. “Real American Stories” highlights some good people who help lift America’s spirit. Enjoy their stories as they inspire all of us to look beyond self and strive to contribute to this great, blessed country.
I will be guest hosting “Real American Stories” tonight on Fox News Channel. The show airs at 10pm EDT, 9pm Central, 8pm Mountain, 7pm Pacific, and 6pm Alaska time.
- Sarah Palin

Actual Story: Sarah Palin's Show Dropped LL Cool J (Thursday April 1st 10pm Fox News)

"Real American Stories," which debuts Thursday at 10 p.m. EDT, is hosted by Palin, the former Alaska governor and vice presidential candidate, who joined Fox News Channel as a regular contributor in January. The one-hour program is described by Fox News as "the first installment of a new series" that features "real-life tales of overcoming adversity throughout the American landscape."

Fox News says the episode, which was not available for preview, will feature a Marine Medal of Honor recipient "who gave his life to save his comrades" and a wealthy stockbroker who helps underprivileged students pay for college.
Also listed as part of the show are country singer Toby Keith and former General Electric boss Jack Welch, as well as LL Cool J, who appeared among a number of video clips on the "Real American Stories" Web site Wednesday morning before being removed.
"Contrary to what was reported, LL Cool J was never scheduled to be a guest on 'Real American Stories' with Sarah Palin this week," Rhett Usry, the artist's spokesman, said in a statement on Wednesday. "The show had planned to use an interview from 2008 that was being repurposed without LL's permission. […]

But in a statement released to other media outlets, the network said: "'Real American Stories' features uplifting tales about overcoming adversity and we believe Mr. Smith's interview fits that criteria. However, as it appears that Mr. Smith does not want to be associated with a program that could serve as an inspiration to others, we are cutting his interview from the special and wish him the best with his fledgling acting career."
Original Post:

Amazon Deals

Ronald Reagan Quotes

Followers

Citizen Palin 4 President FACEBOOK:

Palin For President T-Shirt

Get Your 1 or 2-Sided Palin Apparel

GET INVOLVED ==> Organize 4 Palin

Sarah Palin's Facebook Notes

International Visitors

free counters

Blog Archive

Bloggers 4 Citizen Palin

FEEDJIT Live Traffic Feed

Visits To Citizen Palin 4 President


About Me

My Photo
Washington, DC, United States
I live in DC and a I can be reached at sarah2012gop@yahoo.com